The Honeyfield Bequest


I loved writing the Greyladies series and when it came time to create a new series, I decided to write the stories of some of the women who have been helped by the Greyladies Trust. This is the first book in the three-part Honeyfield series.



1901, Wiltshire. Young Kathleen Keller is being forced into marriage with a man she despises by her cruel father. In an act of desperation, she runs away in a bid for a safer life, although one she might not have otherwise have chosen. But when tragedy strikes, Kathleen is left vulnerable and one man threatens the fragile peace she has made for herself.

Meanwhile, Nathan Perry works for his father's accountancy firm but yearns for something more satisfying. He is brought in to help with the purchase of Honeyfield House, intended as a safe house for women in trouble by a charitable benefactor, and there encounters Kathleen. Their lives are set to intertwine and neither will be the same again.


You can buy copies of this book from late August 2016 in hardback or ebook format from bookshops or various on line sellers, depending on where you live. The mass market paperback will be out later in the year. Try:

Amazon UK

Amazon USA

The Book Depository

Amazon Canada

Amazon Australia


Anna Jacobs is happy to be contacted about her writing and books. Please visit the contact page for more information.


Find Anna on Facebook.